Enter today! AIA Arizona 2022 Design Awards Deadline is July 12

We are now accepting entries for the AIA Arizona 2022 Layout Awards! The entry deadline will be
Tuesday, July 12.

New this 12 months: entries will be produced via the Submittable on the internet platform. To start off, all entry groups are obtainable at
this hyperlink
Click on on the “Submit” button of a class that
you are intrigued in, and make a login
to progress. Entry fees fluctuate by category. The preliminary deadline is 5 p.m. Arizona time Tuesday, July 12, with a $50 added rate for entries thereafter through the last prolonged deadline Monday, July 18.

For much more in depth background on the categories, please see the awards PDF at this backlink, which you can download for your reference.

The AIA Arizona 2022 Layout Awards Chair is Brian Farling,
AIA, Principal at Jones Studio in Tempe. Scroll down, under the classes, to see the customers of the Job Jury
and the Practice Jury.

For the next consecutive year, implementation of the AIA’s Framework for Style and design Excellence will be hugely advisable for award entries. Study much more about the Framework at this backlink.

Entrants from the Southern Arizona chapter in the adhering to 4 categories—Distinguished Architecture, Interior Architecture, Component Style and design, and Unbuilt—will enter their assignments via this internet site for both the AIA Arizona (condition) Structure Awards and the AIA Southern Arizona (chapter) Layout Awards.

View the 2021 winners at this connection. And see the scene at the 2021 AIA Arizona Awards Gala at this website link.

Listed here are the 2022 types, listed alphabetically underneath
the relevant jury:

Categories WITH Particular JURIES

—  Architects Medal

—  Patron Award

Venture JURY Classes

—  Component Design and style Award

—  Distinguished Architecture Award [and SRP
Sustainable Award]

—  Interior Architecture Award  

—  Theory + Design and style Award

—  Twenty-5-Calendar year Award

—  Unbuilt Layout Award

—  Urban & Regional Scheduling Award

Exercise JURY Types

Workforce Achievement Groups

—  Client Award

—  Consultant Award

—  Contractor Award

—  Firm of the Year Award

Particular person HONOR Categories

—  AIA10 Award

—  Allied Member Award

—  Associates Award

Education Categories

—  Community Training Award

—  Design Pedagogy Award

—  Educator of the Year Award

COLLABORATIVE Accomplishment Groups

—  Community Style and design Award  

—  Gary Herberger, AIA, Award of Distinction

—  Goodwin Collaboration Award

—  Research-Layout Award

AIA Arizona
Design Awards Jury

2022 jury is Los Angeles-centered:

2022 Jury Chair, for both of those juries

Alice Kimm, FAIA, Principal, John Friedman Alice
Kimm Architects

Jury for Undertaking Groups

Ian Dickenson, Principal, Lorcan O’Herlihy

Mia Lehrer, President, Studio-MLA

Catherine Johnson, AIA, Co-Founder, Design,

Joey Shimoda, FAIA, Co-Founder, Shimoda Style and design

Jury for Practice Classes

Mario Cipresso, AIA, DLR Team

Debra Gerod, FAIA, Companion, Gruen Associates

Karin Liljegren, FAIA, Founder and Principal,

Phillip Trigas, Design Director, Studio 1


For issues on the AIA Arizona 2022 Style and design Awards plan, make contact with Govt Director John Czarnecki at [email protected]